Meet my style soulmate!

There are plenty of bloggers/fashionistas/self-proclaimed tastemakers out there, but only a few have what it takes to capture my attention.

I’m so over the overly-styled, overly-staged, overly-posed thing, so when I see someone sharing their non-endorsed beauty must-haves or snapping an imperfect, on-the-go selfie, I appreciate their real-girl effort that much more.

Enter: Felicia Walker Benson, a style and beauty expert , a bawse at Bergdorf Goodman, and the woman behind This That Beauty.

Why am I obsessed with her? Because her  aesthetic and point of view seem eerily similar to my own. Need proof that we’re style sisters? I’ve got 12 totally valid reasons why she’s  SO me and vice versa. — xxAT

ONE. We have the SAME hair. So weird.

TWO. Our sunglasses of choice? Ray-Ban aviators.

Ray Ban Aviators for life, yo!

A post shared by Felicia Walker Benson (@thisthatbeauty) on

THREE. Hats. Pattern mixing. Cambridge satchels. Enough said.

Deciding my feelings on this floral peplum from Anthropologie. It also has a cute cut out in the back. Inst, help me decide !!!!

A post shared by Felicia Walker Benson (@thisthatbeauty) on

FOUR. Bathroom overflowing with beauty products? Check.

FIVE. A good matte lip is a must for us.

SIX. Y’all know I love my big Warby Parkers.

Like when I purse my lips and wear my headband like this…

A post shared by Felicia Walker Benson (@thisthatbeauty) on

SEVEN. I HAVE THE SAME ALICE & OLIVIA SKIRT.

Woot woot!! Party in the back…

A post shared by Felicia Walker Benson (@thisthatbeauty) on

EIGHT. Did I mention that we have the SAME HAIR?!

NINE. Braids give us life.

Go Grecian or go home.

A post shared by Felicia Walker Benson (@thisthatbeauty) on

TEN. I HAVE THE SAME NAIL STICKERS. This is obviously fate.

ELEVEN. We love “white girl” food.

TWELVE. Oh, and she funny.

And that's the end of the work week for me. Laters, office. PS: My skirt is made of feathers.

A post shared by Felicia Walker Benson (@thisthatbeauty) on