This Week I …

Last week was so busy, it left me feeling completely out of whack; sideways even. I had seemingly endless meetings at work, a fellowship application deadline looming and both my mother and grandparents were in town. All of that activity led to less time for blogging and a need for an additional vacation. I’m back to blogging, but the vacay sequel will have to wait until next month. However, the past few days haven’t been all work. Over the weekend, Chris and I took my mom and her best friend Mary to a vineyard in the Virginia countryside and it was the breath of fresh air I needed to get back in the zone. You’d be heard-pressed to find someone who couldn’t be cured by a mountain view, great company, fresh cheese, and, yes, a glass of effin’ Merlot.xxAT

Follow THIS IS ARIENNE on Bloglovin