OBX countdown

If you follow me on Instagram, you’ve seen plenty of my posts about getting bikini-ready for my upcoming weeklong vacation to the Outer Banks in North Carolina. Well, we hit the road in exactly one week and I could not be more excited.

Chris’ amazing family invites me along each year for their OBX getaway and those seven days are without a doubt one of the times of the year I look most forward to. They rent a huge house with a pool, and we lounge around drinking beer, reading and making daily excursions to the beach. Basically, it’s the perfect vacay.

In honor of the OBX, I’ll be posting a flashback photo each day through next Sunday that pays homage to that special little corner of the south. Now, if you’ll excuse me, I need to get back to populating and editing my bikini-coverup matrix. Pool wear is serious stuff, man.ย – xxAT

2012-06-12 18.04.55

Follow THIS IS ARIENNE on Bloglovin